Friday, 19 June 2020

Rajya Sabha Elections: Unanimous choice in Karnataka and Arunachal Pradesh

Rajya Sabha Elections:  Elections to 18 Rajya Sabha seats in seven states are being held today. On the other hand, unanimous elections have been held in Karnataka and Arunachal Pradesh and the election results of the polling states are yet to emerge.

Elections for the four seats of Karnataka were held today. But, if only four candidates contested, all would be unanimously elected. Ashok Ghasty from BJP, Eranna Kadadi from Congress, Mallikarjun Kher from Congress and HD from JDS. Deve Gowda is a Rajya Sabha member. BJP candidate Nabam Rebia has been unanimously elected in Arunachal Pradesh as well. With this, the BJP is ahead in 3, Congress 1 and the other.

Elections are held in Gujarat and Andhra Pradesh, four each in Rajasthan and Madhya Pradesh, two in Jharkhand and one each in Manipur and Mizoram.

No comments:

Post a comment